Lodge Nethan St. John No. 1289


Home Welcome Office Bearers Past Masters History Syllabus Links Contact Webmaster


Distinguished Brethren


Our Lodge has been very fortunate over the years to have had many Brethren who have not only dedicated their lives to our own Lodge but who have also progressed to the ranks of Provincial and Grand Lodge.
Indeed P.M. Bro. James D. MacLean has just finished his term of office as The Provincial Grand Master of Lanarkshire Upper Ward and along with several other Brethren who are also Provincial Grand Office bearers the Lodge is very proud to be so well represented at this level.

Provincial Grand Lodge of Lanarkshire Upper Ward
Office bearers 2012-2013


Bro. Andrew Barr P.M. Provincial Grand Worshipful Senior Warden 
Bro. Scott MacLean P.M. Provincial Grand Jeweller


The Brethren listed below are Brethren who are either Past Provincial Grand Office bearers or brethren who have obtained the high office of Honorary Grand rank as awarded by Grand Lodge to those who have provided outstanding services to the Craft.


Bro. James D. MacLean P.M. Past Provincial Grand Master
Bro. Hugh M. Neilson P.M. Past Depute Provincial Grand Master
Honorary Grand Senior Deacon
Bro. George B. McRae P.M.

Past Depute Provincial Grand Master
Past President of Grand Stewards
Honorary Grand Senior Deacon

Bro. Dan Barr P.M.

Honorary Assistant Grand Treasurer                Past Provincial Grand Treasurer

Bro. Allan H. Moffat P.M. Past Provincial Grand Senior Warden
Bro. Robert Kernahan P.M. Past Provincial Grand Senior Warden
Bro. Sam Whitefield P.M. Past Provincial Grand Almoner
Bro. Francis Logan P.M. Honorary Grand Senior Deacon